Leadership and Governance

At Cann Hall Primary School, we have a Local Governing Body that is a delegated committee of the Board of Trustees for the CHANGE Schools Partnership (Multi-Academy Trust):

Board of Trustees  
Chair of the Board Bruce Hanley
Trustee Paul Heavers
Trustee James Saunders
Trustee Scott Bradbrook
Trustee Frank Hayward
Trustee Julie Mulcahy
Trustee Glenn McClelland

In addition there are Members who oversee the work of the Trust:

Member Mike Baker
Member Alison Fiala
Member Philip Heady
Member Allan John
Member Sarah Garner

To view a copy of our most recent Financial Statements, please click here.

Local Governing Body  
Chair of Governors (Interim) James Saunders
Governor Tracey Caffull
Governor Karen Sinclair
Governor Nicola King
Governor Craig Pryer
Governor Sarah Crookes
Governor Kathleen Byers
Governor Maria del mar Hunt

Our constitution is flexible based on the needs of the school and the skills of individual governors. However, at least two members of the local governing body will have children attending the school.

School Leadership Team

Headteacher Claire Russell
Assistant Headteachers

Claire Spall
Wendy Byrne
Caroline Smith


Laura Deal

Designated Teacher for Children in Care Claire Spall
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Su Innes
Deputy Designated Leads Claire Russell
Claire Spall
Laura Bell